Log 2 – 05252017

Develop a passion for learning.

If you do, you never cease to grow.

Source

I grew up in an environment that doesn’t really encourage kids to do whatever they like or to be whatever they want. Growing up, I thought it was normal, but then came high school and I was devastated.

At that time, I had this in my head: ‘why can’t I do what I want to do?’

Was it because my family isn’t well-off to buy me stuffs required? Not really. I could easily ask my father to buy me things I want (and I’m pretty sure my family is stable) so that wasn’t the case.

Was it because my family are religious so they became picky and judgemental to activities I tend to like? Pretty much, I guess. I liked this thing, they didn’t approve. I like that thing, they still didn’t approve as those things opposed to what our belief teaches.

But mostly it was just laziness. The justification of permissible things in my family’s small world made me lazy to explore the world beyond that. And sadly, my parents still don’t realize this. They still think that way. Even now. Whenever I want to try new things, they wouldn’t say anything, but at the end of the day they would ask what is it for in a very judging way.

I want to do things.

I want to do things and nothing and no one can’t stop me.

I want to try gardening. For my sanity.

Can’t wait to do this next month.

If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.

Source

Bad lunch is bad. It triggered me too much.

What’s worse than bad lunch is shitty snobbish cafe. But yea, that happened.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

